Francais

founder

HCol Blake C. Goldring, Founder and Chairman

Blake Goldring is a Canadian community leader, entrepreneur and the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of AGF Management Limited. Blake founded Canada Company in May 2006 with the vision of building a bridge between the Canadian military and Canada’s business leaders. Today, as Chairman of Canada Company, Blake works to foster and promote collaboration between the two, while ensuring servicemen and women receive the support and recognition they deserve.

Blake is a longtime supporter of the Canadian Army and the Canadian Armed Forces. Prior to his appointment as the first Honorary Colonel of the Canadian Army in 2011, Blake served as the Honorary Colonel of The Royal Regiment of Canada. In 2009, Blake was recognized for his support of the Canadian Armed Forces and was awarded the Meritorious Service Medal (Military Division) by the Governor General of Canada. In 2014, Blake was unanimously selected as the recipient of the Vimy Award, presented by the Conference of Defence Associations Institute (CDAI).

Outside of the business world, Blake and his family are generous benefactors to his alma mater, the University of Toronto, and have supported a number of projects at this prestigious Canadian university.

In addition to his academic philanthropy, Blake also directs and sits on a variety of boards. He is Chair of the Board of Directors of the Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors of the Toronto Symphony Orchestra and is a board member of the Canadian Film Centre. He also serves on the Lawrence Centre Advisory Council at the Ivey Business School at Western University.

Blake C. Goldring

founder

HCol Blake C. Goldring, Fondateur et Président

Blake Goldring est un leader communautaire canadien, un entrepreneur, et le président et directeur général de la Société de gestion AGF Limitée. En mai 2006, Blake a fondé La Compagnie Canada dans le but de bâtir des ponts entre le milieu militaire canadien et les dirigeants d’entreprises canadiennes. Aujourd’hui président du conseil de La Compagnie Canada, Blake travaille à favoriser et promouvoir la collaboration entre ces deux milieux, tout en s’assurant que nos militaires, hommes et femmes, reçoivent le soutien et la reconnaissance qu’ils méritent.

Blake est un défenseur de longue date de l’Armée canadienne et des Forces armées canadiennes. Avant d’être nommé le tout premier colonel honoraire de l’Armée canadienne en mai 2011, Blake a été colonel honoraire du Royal Regiment of Canada. En 2009, Blake s’est vu remettre la Médaille du service méritoire (Division militaire) par le Gouverneur général du Canada en reconnaissance de son soutien aux Forces armées canadiennes. En 2014, Blake a été désigné à l’unanimité comme récipiendaire du Prix Vimy, présenté par l’Institut de la Conférence des associations de la défense (ICAD).

En dehors du monde des affaires, Blake et sa famille soutiennent avec générosité l’Université de Toronto, son alma mater, et ils ont appuyé un certain nombre de projets à cette prestigieuse université canadienne.

Outre sa philanthropie universitaire, Blake préside et est membre de nombreux conseils d’administration. Il est président du conseil d’administration du Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, vice-président du conseil d’administration du Toronto Symphony Orchestra et membre du conseil du Canadian Film Centre. Il est également membre du conseil consultatif du Lawrence Centre de la Ivey Business School de l’université Western.

Blake C. Goldring